Odoo • A picture with a caption

Organized By:

Myanmar Engineering Council (MEngC)



Supported By:

Ministry of Construction

Ministry of Industry, Myanmar
Ministry of Science and Technology

World Federation of Engineering Organizations (WFEO)

Sponsored By:
Asia Resource Developments Pte. Ltd.
ATOM Myanmar Limited
  MCM Company Ltd.

Tapin Shwe Htee Group of Companies

Proven Group of Companies
  KST Group of Companies Limited
Yadana Su Co., Ltd.

Myanmar Engineering Council & WFEO-CEIE is holding an International Conference on Engineering Education Accreditation (ICEEA 2022) virtually on July 16th and 17th 2022, from 12:30 hr. to 17:00 hr (MMT: UTC+6:30). The Conference deliberations would be on the theme “Quality Engineering Education Towards Engineering the Future”.

Myanmar EngineeringCouncil has planned and implemented this virtual conference in accordance with the accreditation requirements and best practice through the overview statements that MEngC is to participate in the life cycle development of engineering capacity, addressing qualitative issues at all levels of engineering education and to enhance the profile and recognition of engineering practitioners so as to create better understanding of the need for preserving capacity.

ICEEA 2022 is intended to provide a scenario for the interactions among the professionals and experts from world reputed organizations to achieve the quality engineering education and accreditation. The conference will have the honorable speakers who will share the innovative ideas regarding the future engineering, accelerate the plans at the post COVID period, set goal for the sustainable development around the world, and much more.

ICEEA 2022 has been launched and designated to provide the existence purpose of quality assurance systems, accreditation system, and the intensions on the best practice in international and local engineering education.

ICEEA 2022 Plenary Speakers: International and Myanmar Engineering Education and Practice Leaders, Engineering Professionals and Experts from Ministry of Industry, the Washington Accord of International Engineering Alliance (lEA), the World Federation of Engineering Organizations (WFEO), the Federation of Engineering Institutions of Asia and the Pacific (FEIAP), Engineers Australia (EA), China Association for Science and Technology (CAST), the Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan (IEET), Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM), Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC), Institute of Engineers Malaysia (IEM), Institute of Engineers Singapore (IES), Philippine Technological Council (PTC) among other higher education institutions in the country.
Plenary Speakers: Day 1 & Day2

Em Prof. Elizabeth Taylor, Chair, Washington Accord Executive Committee, International Engineering Alliance (IEA)

Er. Tan Seng Chung Vice President, The World Federation of Engineering Organizations (WFEO) 

Dr. Marlene Kanga, President 2017-2019,

World Federation of Engineering Organisations (WFEO)

Academician Tan Sri Dato’ Ir.Prof. Dr.Chuah Hean Teik, Chairman, Standing Committee on Engineering Education, FEIAP

Dr. Peggy Oti-Boateng, Senior Science Advisor for Natural Sciences 
Former Director of Division of Science Policy and Capacity Building, UNESCO HQ. Paris, France

Professor Liang-Jenq Leu, CEO, Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan (IEET)

Engr. Refilwe Buthelezi,President,The Engineering Council of South Africa (ECSA)

 Prof. Dr. Sanjay Agrawal National Board of Accreditation (NBA, India),Professor, National Institute of Technical Teachers’ Training & Research, Bhopal

Ir. Hasril Hasini, Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Hasril Hasini, Associate Director, Engineering Accreditation Department, Engineering Accreditation Council, BEM

Engr. Federico A MONSADA, President, Philippine Technological Council (PTC)

Engr. Dipl.-Ing. Myint Oo 

Vice President – 1, Myanmar Engineering Council

Prof. Kai Sang LOCK, Deputy Chair, Washington Accord, IEA

Emeritus President, The Institution of Engineers Singapore

Dr. Michael Milligan, Executive Director, CEO, Accreditation Board of Engineering and Technology Inc., (ABET)

Dr. Lincoln A Wood, Engineers Australia

Dr. Mandy Liu, Office Director and Deputy Executive Director of the Accreditation Council, Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan (IEET)

Ir Tan Yean Chin, Secretary General, Federation of Engineering Institutions of Asia and the Pacific (FEIAP)

Prof. Shan-Tung Tu, East China University of Science and Technology, China


Contact Detail:
Myanmar Engineering Council Headquarter
No (5A), Khay Yay Pin Street, Lanmadaw Township, Yangon, Myanmar